↑ Return to About Us


The Parochial Church Council consists of the Priest-in-charge, Wardens, Readers and Deanery Synod Reps, together with 18 other elected members. Members usually stand for a 3-year term and are elected at the Annual General Meeting. You must be on the Electoral Roll of the church to be appointed to the PCC.

The PCC usually meet once a month to look at various items of church business.
The PCC also appoint various sub-committees and ‘Task and Finish’ groups to look at some specific areas of our church life.  Current committees include:

  • Standing Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Cornerstone/Op Shop Board
  • Mission Support Group

These groups report back to the PCC on a regular basis.
The Priest-in-charge acts as Chair of the meeting and each year the Council appoints a Vice-Chair, Treasurer, and Secretary.

The current membership is as follows:

  • Simon Bickersteth – Priest-in-charge
  • Andy Blake
  • Caroline Browne – Secretary
  • Peter Cantley
  • Jane Clark – Deanery Rep
  • Donald Clark – Warden
  • Paul Crooks
  • Kate Davidson
  • Pat Doyle – Warden
  • John Edwards
  • Lucy Goldie
  • Julie Graham – Reader
  • David Hamilton
  • Helen Hamilton – Treasurer
  • Mary Hetherington
  • Mark Hurley – Reader
  • Alan Johnston – Vice-Chair
  • Paul McVittie – Deanery Rep
  • Rachel Mitchell
  • Joanna Rae
  • David Robinson
  • Stephen Salmon
  • Joan Yarker – Reader

Dates for meetings for 2017/18 are: 30 March, 25 April, 22 May, 20 June, 18 July, 18 September, 17 October, 23 November, 22 January, 27 February.